fbpx

I’ve Got a Song! Songwriting and Composing

$42.00

Course Details

Classes in This Course: 6
Class Dates: Fridays, September 9, 16, 23, 30, October 7, and 14
Class Time: 1-2pm Eastern; 12-1pm Central; 11am-12pm Mountain;  10-11am Pacific
Teaching Artist: T. Scott Lilly

All classes are recorded and available for registered participants to view on demand for at least 30 days after the final class in a course.

Availability: In stock

Category: Tags: , ,

Participants will write and record an original song of their own making. We will explore musical styles and genres. Prior experience not required.

Materials for This Course 
  • Paper
  • Pencil or pen
  • A recording device – smartphone voice recorders will likely work just fine
Participants will
  • learn commonly used lyric structures, music cadences, and chord progressions.
  • explore a multitude of musical styles, arrangements, instrumentation, and genres.
  • create an original song that will be set to music chosen by participants.
  • share and celebrate their songs with each other.

Photo by Joel Vogt

close
blue inbox icon

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive course info, art-making ideas, and more from
PrimeLife Arts Learning.

We don’t spam! Read our terms of use and privacy policy for more info.