Make Something Beautiful: Wirework Jewelry Making

$25.00

Classes in Course: 3

Class Dates: January 31, February 7, and 14

Class Time: 2-3pm Eastern, 1-2pm Central, 12-1pm Mountain, 11am-12pm Pacific

Teaching Artist: Amy Wilderson Cousin

In stock

Description

Learn how to easily create stunning earrings and bracelets using just a few tools, a bit of wire, and some of your favorite beads.

Participants Will Learn

Using wirework techniques to create a pair of earrings, a bracelet, or a pendant, participants will learn:

  • An overview of tools
  • Types of wire
  • The secret to making simple loops into beautiful, wearable art
  • Multiple earring styles 
  • How to make a bead link bracelet
  • How to make a simple pendant using a focal bead or a button
  • How to connect beads, ear wires, or clip-ons
  • Safety tips
Course Materials
  • Set of jewelry tools: round-nose pliers, chain-nose pliers, flat-nose pliers, and wire cutters (flush)
  • 5 to 10 feet of 20-gauge colored copper practice wire
  • Sharpie® marker
  • Ruler
  • Safety glasses (optional, but encouraged)
  • Polishing cloth (optional)

 


Photo by Amy Cousin