fbpx

Connection through Theater and Comedy

$25.00

Course Details

Classes in This Course: 3
Class Dates: Wednesdays, August 24, 31, and September 7
Class Time: 3-4pm Eastern; 2-3pm Central; 1-2pm Mountain;  12-1pm Pacific
Teaching Artist: Laura Oberbeck

All classes are recorded and available for registered participants to view on demand for at least 30 days after the final class in a course.

Availability: In stock

Reconnect with your inner child by playing theater/improv games. These games are designed to help you hone communication and storytelling skills.

No prior experience required.

Materials for This Course 
  • Paper
  • Pencil or pen
Participants will
  • learn the importance of “Yes, and …” and practice it through low stakes comedy games and performance.
  • connect to fellow learners through storytelling and shared experiences.
  • explore different ways of expression through verbal and non verbal theater exercises.

Photo: Getty Images

close
blue inbox icon

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive course info, art-making ideas, and more from
PrimeLife Arts Learning.

We don’t spam! Read our terms of use and privacy policy for more info.