fbpx
,

Arts Blast: Collage

$0.00

Class Details

Date: Saturday, Dec. 2
Class Time: 3pm Eastern; 2pm Central; 1pm Mountain; 12pm Pacific
Class Length: 1 hour
Teaching Artist: Carol Sterling

Availability: In stock

In this 1-hour class, participants will explore collage techniques and ideas to take your project to the next level on your own. This short, fun class is designed for older adults and their families—invite the kids and grandkids!

Registration is free and space is limited. Recommended for anyone 7+ years old. Children under 12 should attend the class with an adult.

Materials for This Course 

  • 3 pieces of 9″ x 12″ light colored shades of tissue paper
  • 2 pieces of 8½” x 11″ white paper
  • Pen with dark ink or dark marker
  • Scissors
  • Elmer’s® Glue All
  • A small bowl (to pour Elmer’s® Glue into)
  • Paint brush
  • 4 pieces of 8½” x 11″ paper in any color
  • 5-10 copies of good resolution treasured photographs (in color or in black and white)
  • Copy of a photograph of yourself at a particular time in your life (in color or in black and white)
  • 6″ chopstick or barbecue skewer
  • Scotch™ tape
  • Optional: 9″ x 12″ cardboard or wooden picture frame

More Class Details 

Create visual art projects that stimulate memories and foster friendships and social communication. In a supportive setting, activities will explore self-expression and personal creativity. The course is designed for people who have no or limited experience in the visual arts.


Photo by George Milton from Pexels

blue inbox icon

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive course info, art-making ideas, and more from
PrimeLife Arts Learning.

We don’t spam! Read our terms of use and privacy policy for more info.